Okay so my DOMS song turned into more of a country western "My dog ran away and I accidentally ran over him once, wasn't sure what I hit so I backed up, then rolled forward and back three more times, while on the phone to my wife who told me she was leaving me for my brother, and cousin, and she would be leaving the quintuplets with me" kind of song. I also started to develop a tickle in my throat so no yoga last night, but everything else went according to plan.
This morning my alarm went off for 6:15 am. I realized that I had not taken out my workout out the clothes the night before and would have to scramble to get them in the dark without waking up Marc, my whole body said "Go back to bed, you can do your workout once the kids are on the bus, you will have over an hour before Aquafit, get more sleep" smart body. So I did. Elizabeth was running late for the bus so we ran. Once home I really didn't feel like doing my workout but I dragged my butt downstairs. I do feel a little better but I am not going to push myself today. I have Aquafit at 10 am, and lunch that I may duck out of as I don't want to make anyone sick, groceries to pick up for the party, a client who may be going in for a gel induction at some time today, and a holiday party tonight. I have started the Cold FX, probiotics and a high dose of Vitamin D. I am trying to hydrate more than normal. Hopefully this will be as bad as it gets.
Friday, December 10, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment