I am getting very nervous about Marc losing his 5 lbs before me. He stepped on the scale and was down 3 lbs, he did say he would loss 6, but that is half way, yikes. I know in my heart and head that I can beat him. I have even contemplated unhealthy ways to do it but I will not. This is long term, see it through and if I have to pay penance for slacking I will just have to "suck it up".
Tuesday I went to Zumba and it was a great class but my knee was not in a good state so I really backed it off. That night I taught a great muscle conditioning class, if I do say so myself. The class worked and so did I. Wednesday morning I did my lower body routine, I gave myself one alternate exercise to avoid pressure on my knee but I still worked hard. I did plan to go on the elliptical for an hour but that didn't happen. So I got up 30 minutes earlier this morning to do the hour. I have Aquafit today and will do some crazy cleaning this afternoon as I try to get my house looking awesome before we leave to minimize the stress of coming home to 2 weeks worth of laundry and a filthy house.
Thursday, April 15, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment