I will work out whenever I want to, who says I have to follow an exact schedule. It was supposed to be my day off, but I actually got to bed at a reasonable time last night. Plus Sunday is going to be very busy. I did 60 minutes of cardio with Shaun T. At 45 minutes I was ready to quit, I wasn't exhausted but my mind started on to my day and I just wanted to stop, but I knew I had 15 minutes left and within 2 minutes I had my endorphin kick and I was good, for another 10 minutes and I wanted to quit again, but I knew I had 3.5 minutes of cardio and 1.5 minutes of cooldown. I stuck it out but it really surprised me to be struggling with that.
I am finding I am getting weaker in my self-discipline with junk food the more I work out. I had been indulging daily on our gingerbread house and yesterday while doing CRS work I caved and ate half a Twix. It was good and I was satisified with half and stopped.
My abs and shoulders are so sore. Yesterday while eating dinner I told Elizabeth to sit in her chair. She decided to make fun of me and repeated it with a mouth full of food however the word did not come out sounded like sit, I will let you guess what it did sound like, but if you are still not sure just add a "h" between the "s" and the "i" while the rest of us laughed, then I laughed harder because it hurt to laugh. I love that the workouts are challenging my body, but I also love laughing, Murphy you have thwarted me again.
Juliet and I went to hot yoga again, a hatha class that was 60 minutes. Tonight we will be going to a Hatha/restorative hot class that is 90 minutes. I hope I can take the heat. Friday I am super stoked. I will be doing an aerial yoga class during the day, since Miss Juliet refuses to go.
I finished my Mom's scrapbbok page yesterday, the rest of Marc's present came in so he is done, I wrapped Juliet's present so she is done too. I am waiting for nine things to come through the mail hopefully before Saturday, they were all shipped before November 20th from overseas, I have contacted the sellers and there are no updates they can give me, fingers and toes crossed it will all work out. Today I will do some work for CRS and maybe get some writing done for a birth story that is due next week. It was a fast birth so hopefully it won't take too long. I have an Aquafit class at 10 am that, by their request, will be Christmas music and I thought that was my only safe haven, I hope it brings them cheer because it will annoy the crap out of me. We are having grilled fish and a grapefruit and avacado salad for dinner, I no there will be complaints from the peanut gallery. Tomorrow night we will be eating out so I will just ignore the moans tonight.
I hope you all have a great day. Chat tomorrow.
Thursday, December 13, 2012
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment