It was great, then good, then tougher but I officially with warm up and cooldown ran the same amount of time as I walked. It was 5 minute warm up, 5 minute run, 3 minute walk by which point I was itching to run again, ran for 6 minutes which went really well, I started to feel my legs working hard so I breathed deeper and that helped immensely, another 3 minute recovery walk and 5 minute run in which was harder. I did it, there was a lot of wanting to give up, positive self talk, breath, mini targets, more positive self talk, I kept hearing the beeps alerting me to stop but knew I had to wait for the voice prompt, the beeps were just wishful sounds in my head. In the end I was so freaking glad it was over, that last stint was tough. It is likely because I got under 6 hours of sleep last night. Totally my fault, I just couldn't sleep.
I got home and did my strength training, 1 minute burpies, 1 minute push up, and 2 minutes of chops. Now I am waiting for my water to cool down so I can make my green tea.
Yesterday we went to the Aquarium which was cool except my family was so fast I didn't really get to fully explore, boohoo. Also I got a piece of dirt in my eye and it got really swollen. I put ice on it and disinfecting drops and it looks better this morning but I will need to do it again this morning. It feels so much better than yesterday.
I am in a meeting from 9 am - 12 pm in Burlington, then to Stoney Creek for a postpartum visit with a client. Tonight I have an interview in Oakville for a birth and will stop off at David's tea because they have a Lavender tea that I love. I can't wait. Have a great day everyone.
Monday, April 28, 2014
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment