Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Setback

Since Saturday I have had an emotional and now physical setback. On Saturday I did my strength training and wanted to get some cardio in. Marc had to go out Saturday morning so I wasn't able to go to a class. I spent the morning and afternoon out shopping with the girls and Saturday evening I was cleaning the house like a mad woman. I spent 3-4 hours on Juliet's room and later realized I had a ton of prep work to do for my prenatal class the following day. So I never did get my cardio in. I also have a plantar wart that I have been treating on Saturday I wanted to go to the walk in clinic to get treated and that never happened.

Sunday morning was spent binding manuals, setting up, going to pick up Juliet from a sleepover and coming home to vacuum, which is Marc's job but he got called into work and wasn't going to make it home in time.

Monday I was to start my new strength training routine. I really did not want to get out of bed and ended up staying in bed until 8:30 am. I hoped that today I could get the groceries and pop into the walk in clinic to get my wart treated and get my workout in after lunch before heading out to see a client at 3 pm and another at 7 pm. The morning was a very slow start for the girls and I, first day of March break and all. We weren't ready to leave the house until 11:30 ish. Once finished the groceries we stopped off at the clinic to find a full waiting room, so forget that we bundled back into the car. At 2 pm we tried the clinic again but same story. At this point I figured my workout was shot but in the evening I could still get some cardio in. My evening appointment was quite quick and I was home around 7:45 pm so I tried the clinic again. It wasn't so busy this time but my family doc was there and he is a wart nazi. Part of the reason I like to go to the clinic is because my GP is so aggresive with wart treatment that I can barely walk for a day and a half. At the clinic I can still teach/workout that day. So this morning I had intentions of doing some Latin dancing since I will miss Zumba but those went to pot. I went to sleep with an ice pack on my foot, and the pain did not help my sleep. I had a hard time standing in the shower and I know there is no way I will be getting cardio in. I want to pamper and heal as best I can for my muscle conditioning class tonight.

Emotionally I am quite distraught. I baked a cake on Sunday and have since enjoyed three big pieces. No icing just Butter Pecan Duncan Hine, or Betty Crocker, can't remember which. And two glasses of wine last night. I feel i am slipping a bit and moving back into the "I don't give a hit" mode. That really frustrates me because I was feeling so great and positive and doing fabulous. I have also slipped on my probiotics and B complex, maybe I need to get back on the B vitamins as I am sure they contribute to my energy and mood, as well as the exercise. Hopefully once the workouts and vitamins resume I will be back to my positive self again.

No comments:

Post a Comment